Let’s Take a Walk

Waiting at the bus stop with my first grader and his little sister this morning, we noticed some very pretty, newly-bloomed flowers.

DSC03219

After waving Henry and the bus off, a walk seemed in order. Let’s find more flowers!

Here are some!
Here are some!
And that is one big leaf!
And that is one big leaf.
This vine reminds me of something that would have surrounded Sleeping Beauty's castle during her 100-year sleep. My little scientist girl was more interested in figuring out what its name was and what animals might be interested in it.
This vine reminds me of something that would have surrounded Sleeping Beauty’s castle during her 100-year sleep. My little scientist girl was more interested in figuring out its name and what animals might be interested in it.
"I wish pandas would come to live in Virginia!"
“I wish pandas would come to live in Virginia!”
"I wish no one would ever litter, ever again."
“I wish no one would ever litter, ever again.”
So much clover right now! The scent takes me right back to when I was a little kid. (And might just be my favorite flower scent!)
So much clover right now! The scent takes me right back to when I was a little kid. (And might just be my favorite flower scent!)

 

Continuing on...
Continuing on…

DSC03250

Playground break. (With the obligatory selfie shot for my other blog.)
Playground break.

DSC03273

On the way home, we passed under a tree and apparently angered a squirrel who was up in the branches. He started throwing flowers at us to get us moving along!
On the way home, we passed under a tree and apparently angered a squirrel who was up in the branches. He started throwing flowers at us to get us moving along. (We didn’t mind!)
That squirrel and his flowers inspired us to pick some more to make a bouquet. (Serious business!)
That squirrel and his flowers inspired us to pick some more to make a bouquet. (Serious business!)

Nice way to start the day!

 

One thought on “Let’s Take a Walk

  1. Pingback: 48 | 453 Selfies

Leave a Reply

