Weekly Photo Challenge: TEXTURE

This week’s photo challenge:

…[F]ind unexpected textures in the world around you.

The bark of a (I think?) Paper Birch.
The bark of a (I think?) Paper Birch.
Either I just simply never noticed as  kid, or they really didn't have many, if any, trees of this kind growing near where I grew up (NE Ohio, mostly.) I can't say for sure...but I really think they weren't around. It'd be hard not to notice a tree like this, I think!
Either I just simply never noticed as kid, or they really didn’t have many, if any, trees of this kind growing near where I grew up (NE Ohio, mostly.) I can’t say for sure…but I really think they weren’t around. It’d be hard not to notice a tree like this, I think!
I associate these now with spending time in Virginia - and i always enjoy "bumping into them." They're such interesting trees!
I associate these now with spending time in Virginia – and I always enjoy “bumping into them.” They’re such interesting trees!

 

Leave a Reply

