Natural Light is So Beautiful!: Part 2

This is the picture as it came out of my camera (I didn’t so much as brighten it!) The light in the clouds and on the water and shining on the top of the monument….such a beautiful moment. And it only lasted a few seconds. I’m so glad I had my camera in my hand!

I had a nice (though chilly!) time walking around the Tidal Basin in Washington, D.C., yesterday, and I took several pictures I liked (as seen here and here and here!) But this one made the entire trip worthwhile!:

IMG_6277Sometimes you just get so lucky with the light!! I love those moments.

(And, in case you were wondering, this was my “Natural Light, Part 1“!)

Leave a Reply

