3 Random Things I’m Loving Right Now

1.

Picking tomatoes right off the plant for snacking. (I like container gardening!)
Picking tomatoes right off the plant for snacking. (I like container gardening!)

2.

Big, thick fantasy novels that take you to another world and force you to stay there for a while (because they’re slow-paced…in a good way.) I’m an extremely fast reader, and I’m finding it unusually soothing to be forced to slow down this way. I just finished Jennifer Roberson’s Lady of the Forest (a retelling and fleshing-out of the Robin Hood legend, from Maid Marian’s perspective.) I’m now about 20% into Marion Zimmer Bradley’s The Mists of Avalon – which I read several years ago and really liked. I like it this time around too. Really, really interesting and compelling story.

3.

The newest Of Monsters and Men album (Beneath the Skin). SO GOOD.

My favorite track at the moment:

2 thoughts on “3 Random Things I’m Loving Right Now

Leave a Reply

