Weekly Photo Challenge: OOPS!

This week’s photo challenge:

“This week, share a photographic “Oops!” moment with us. The fiasco could be what’s in the picture: anything broken, jumbled, or otherwise cringe-worthy (ugly sweaters are encouraged!).  Or it could be something in the photo-taking itself, from the tip of your finger ruining a meticulously framed panorama to an inopportune shadow messing up a family portrait.”

*

So, my brother got married over Thanksgiving weekend – and I took a LOT of pictures. Some of them turned out really well…some were definitely still a part of my learning process! But there’s one that stands out, head and shoulders above the rest, as a MAJOR screw-up.

And that’s this one – of the first married kiss:

IMG_0925
I like how it’s framed through the crowd. I even like the lighting (particularly when converted to black & white, as I did here.) This could have been such a nice shot! But, OH!!!! There’s just NO WAY to make it work when the top half of their heads are cut off!!!!

I don’t know how I did this! I don’t know if somebody bumped me at the crucial second, or if I stumbled slightly (we were standing outside on rough ground) or what…but wow, did I screw this one up!! I’m just kicking myself!

I’ll just add that I had no intention of showing this image to the world…but this photo challenge was kind of irresistible. I figure, if you’re going to screw up this badly, you might as well do it in solidarity with other people who have screwed up. It does help a little bit!

I’m very much looking forward to checking out everybody else’s contributions this week. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: OOPS!

Leave a Reply

