Bubbles! (and some attempts at photography)

The rain let up yesterday afternoon in time to blow some bubbles in honor of my kids’ last day of school.

It made for some good photography practice for me, as well!

Bubbles – in case you were wondering – are unexpectedly elusive subjects to capture. At least, they are when you’re trying to do it around a couple of excited kids who thrill to popping them – and with your camera set to manual focus. Challenging!!

It’s very satisfying when you get a good one though! I didn’t get many of those; I usually ended up focused on something I didn’t mean to focus on – or snapping the picture a split second after the bubble popped!

But the images below aren’t too bad. I can’t believe my daughter stayed still enough for me to capture that big one in the picture on the right!

Leave a Reply

