Weekly Photo Challenge: GREEN!

This week’s photo challenge:

“Sometimes it’s fun to take a step back from interpretive challenges and just celebrate a color: green!”

*

I found some notable green today, at Maymont Park, in Richmond, Virginia.

I think this first one below might be my favorite. Maybe not the shot itself (it’s just a snapshot…nothing special.) But this forest of bamboo in Maymont’s Japanese Garden area was really interesting in real life!

I have to figure out how to get better at shooting tall things (like trees!) with my one lens. (Or, better yet, get a more efficient lens.) I didn’t do the bamboo much justice here, really.

But it IS very nicely green!:

IMG_3422

Here’s more green:

*

I’ve been either taking care of sick kids or else sick myself for literally all of March – which wears you out after a while! It felt TREMENDOUSLY good to get outside today, into the fresh air and sunshine.

I love Spring! It’s my favorite season.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: GREEN!

Leave a Reply

