Weekly Photo Challenge: SECURITY

This week’s photo challenge:

“Share a photo that depicts your interpretation of ‘security.'”

*

I find a lot of security – as in, balance and calm, and a sense that everything will be okay and I can handle things – in the knowledge that stepping outside my door and looking UP is all I ever need to do to touch something beautiful. Beautiful and bigger than me and any problem I’m grappling with. The sky is always there, and beyond it, the universe – and it’s all wide open, full of endless possibility. Life is wide open.

I like knowing that.

It’s an especially powerful feeling at night, with the stars. But a blue sky and gorgeous puffy clouds work fairly well, too! And viewing them through new spring leaves (making me think of fresh starts, new beginnings, etc) doesn’t detract.

IMG_3466_01

 

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: SECURITY

Leave a Reply

